skip navigation

Washington Who's #1

By WSWA, 12/13/18, 12:00PM PST


Washington Who's #1 hosted by Washington State Wrestling Association at Tahoma High School Dec. 27 @ 6pm (23499 SE Tahoma Way, Maple Valley).  

We have some exciting matches lined up with familiar faces as well as a few newcomers.   

  1. 2x State Champion Nate Moore (White River) vs 2x State Champion Franky Almaguer (Granger)  
  2. Greco National Champion Haiden Drury (Toppenish) squares off with Greco National Champion Austin Almaguer (Kamiakin) in a match unique to this event 1st period will be Folkstyle, 2nd period Freestyle and 3rd GRECO.
  3. Yusef Nelson (Auburn Riverside) vs Abel Nava Jr (Granger)
  4. Braxton Mikesell (Central Valley) vs Isaiah Perez (Othello)
  5. Taylor Wilson (Hanford) vs Kayla McKinley-Johnson
  6. Tryon Kaess (Mt. Si) Horacio Godinez (Toppenish)
  7. Connor Goucher (Orting) vs Jaden Cassel (Auburn Riverside)
  8. Aizayah Yacapin (Curtis) vs Isaac Lopez (Burlington)
  9. Gabe Hawthorne (White River) vs Steele Starren (Tahoma)
  10. Kyler Romero (Toppenish) vs Austin Michalski (Tahoma)
  11. John Trevor Morrison (Colville) vs Andy Aguilera (Toppenish)
  12. Gage Cook (Granger) vs Dustyn Camacho (O'Dea)
  13. Holly Beaudoin (N. Kitsap) vs Phoenix Dubose (Yelm)
  14. Carson Northwind (Toppenish) vs Derrick Platt (Yelm)
  15. John Knight (Colville) vs Jack Ervien Jr. (White River)


This is going to be another event you will not want to miss.   Tentative coaches will be  Coach Tyson Springer from Hastings College in Nebraska and Coach Kurt Swartz from Highline Community College in Washington.

This event is being sponsored by Trackwrestling, Hasty Awards and Whirlwind Clean and Green.